Schemes Print page

Whole of Government Arrangements

Victim Services Scheme

Scheme Number

GS001026

Description

Victim Service Scheme

 

Victim Support ACT (VS ACT) promotes the rights of victims of crime and assists them to recover from the impacts of crime. VS ACT administers the Victim Services Scheme (VSS), the Victims of Crime Financial Assistance Scheme (FAS) and a Volunteer Court Support Program. The organisation and its functions are overseen by the ACT Victims of Crime Commissioner (VOCC), Ms Heidi Yates. The VOCC also undertakes a broad range of advocacy, law reform and policy work to promote and protect the rights of community members who have been harmed by crime. Further information about VS ACT can be found at  https://www.victimsupport.act.gov.au/

Through the Victim Services Scheme, VS ACT works with qualified professionals in the community to deliver therapeutic services to victims.  The Scheme is governed by the Victims of Crime Act 1994 and the Victims of Crime Regulation 2000, available at: http://www.legislation.act.gov.au/a/1994-83/default.asp

Approved Service Providers provide services to eligible victims of crime, referred by VS ACT, to promote their recovery from harm and allow them to take part in the social, economic and cultural life of their community.

The criteria for approval as a Service Provider is set out in Regulation 41(1) (a)-(f) of the Victims of Crime Regulation 2000. The criteria include a range of requirements relating to qualifications, professional registration, experience, character and other factors.

Victim Support ACT is seeking to engage professionals living in and around the ACT to join a Scheme of providers delivering the following services to eligible victims:

  • Psychological care;
  • Accredited Mental Health Social Work services;
  • Counselling; and,
  • Massage Therapy.

Applicants will be required to provide proof of their qualifications, professional registration, clinical supervision arrangements, Working with Vulnerable People registration, national Police check, public liability insurance and professional indemnity insurance.

Term

Approved Service Providers will be offered recognition as providers under the Scheme for an initial period of three years (through to 30 June 2022) with an option for a further one or two year extension.

Service referrals are made to Approved Service Providers in accordance with client need.

Service Providers 
Opportunities

Potential service providers are invited to email: victimsupport@act.gov.au

to request a copy of the Approved Service Provider application pack. Interested professionals are also welcome to contact Victim Support ACT for further information on: (02) 6205 2222.

Approved Scheme (Service) Providers

Provider Name

Email address

Location

Ghizala Jafri

ghizala.jafri@gmail.com

Fisher

Alison Christie

alison@lanternpsychology.com.au

Deakin

Ally Gunn

allygunnpsychology@gmail.com

Ainslie

Amanda Kay

info.amandakayconsulting@gmail.com

Hawker

Amanda Morrison

amanda-morrison1@hotmail.com

Griffith

Anne Beyers

annebeyersinfo@gmail.com

Curtin / Dunlop

Beth Gunningham

bethgunninghampsychologist@outlook.com

Deakin

Beth Inglis

drbethinglis@gmail.com

Gungahlin

Cheryl Hayes

mgeepsychology617@gmail.com

Dickson

Claudia O'Hara

claudiaaohara@gmail.com

Dickson

Daniel Costin

daniel@danielcostin.com

Yarralumla

Daniel O’Sullivan

daniel@accelr8rehab.com.au

Hawker

Danny Guest

danguestie@gmail.com

Forde

Deborah Banks

deborah@cleanslatecounselling.com

Wanniassa / Goulburn

Dorrit Schultz

dorrit.schultz@gmail.com

Manuka

Elissa See

elissa.see@gmail.com

Garran

Elizabeth Durbock

elizabethdurbock@netspeed.com.au

Bruce

Ellen McKenzie

admin@canberrapsychologyservices.com.au

Belconnen

Genna Ward

gennaward1@gmail.com

Bruce

Harold Bilboe

bilboes@bigpond.com

Belconnen

Helen Macartney

hdmacartney@gmail.com

Lyneham

Janenne Hamilton

janennehamilton@hotmail.com

Kingston

Jenn Gagnon

info@ensemblepsychology.com

Ainslie

Jessica Minchin

jm.holistictherapy@gmail.com

Belconnen

Jill Hice

jill.hice@gmail.com

Weston

Jo Byrnes

jo.byrnes@aidsaction.org.au

Turner

John Corcoran

johnc@psychact.com

Civic

Judith Clark

kjcompassion52@gmail.com  

Kingston

Justin Purtle

justin@commongroundsolutions.com.au

Ainslie

Kerry Howard

info@mindfullywell.com.au

Narrabundah

Kerry Woods

actremedialtherapymassage@gmail.com

Manuka

Linda Bruce

ask@helpcentre.com.au

Queanbeyan

Luisa Dal Molin

luisa@inneractions.com.au

Deakin

Mary Carse

marycarse@gmail.com

Deakin

Mary Sharf

reception@cityedgepsychology.com.au

O'Connor

Meg Lewis

meglewis26@hotmail.com

Gungahlin

Megan Layton

megan@meganlayton.com.au

Lyneham

Miche Hodgetts

michehodgetts@gmail.com

Civic / Belconnen

Michelle Gee

mgeepsychology617@gmail.com

Dickson

Michelle Martinez

michelle@yourpsychology.net

Dickson

Michelle Thompson

michellejoannethompson@gmail.com

Phillip / Batemans Bay

Mirabai Rose

mirabai@risingvines.com

Farrer

Mylie Sell

msell@nhc.coop

Charnwood

Natalie Evans

nataliepsych@outlook.com

Dickson

Natalie Fraser

natalie.a.fraser@gmail.com

Deakin

Rana Elmir

admin@mindscapetherapy.com.au

Civic

Rowena Cappelen

rowenaLs@hotmail.com

Civic

Sair Gordon

sair.gordon@gmail.com

Griffith

Sarah Cornell

info@handsonmassage.net.au

Dickson

Shirley Campbell

shirleybell60@gmail.com

Lyneham

Sue Connor

sue@sueconnorassociates.com.au

Kingston / Yass / Wagga Wagga

Tamra Sillick

tamra.sillick@westnet.com.au

Woden

Tom Skelton

tom.skelton@aidsaction.org.au

Turner

Tracey Jones

tracey@traceyjones.com.au

Greenway

Wendy Styles

wendystyles@netspeed.com.au

Kingston

Matt Visser

matt_visser@hotmail.com>

Civic

Bianca Calabria

bianca.calabria@currentpsychology.com.au

Deakin

Sally Sant

sallysant@optusnet.com.au

Vic

Alice Saver

physicalmindcobendigo@gmail.com

Vic

Stephanie Thwaites

stephanieanne.thwaites@gmail.com

Vic

Maskini Chahine

maskini.chahine@gmail.com

NSW

Merel van Emerrik

admin@oraclepsych.com.au

NSW

Janine Lord

shoalpsych@gmail.com

NSW

Nadia Mellor

shoalpsych@gmail.com

NSW

Tim Golding

tcgolding@gmail.com

NSW

Kathy Hindle

kath.hindle@gmail.com

NSW

Christine Tang-Pearce

tangpearce@gmail.com

NSW

Greta Hundley

ghundley@hummingbirdcentre.com.au

NSW

Taryn Stubbs

admin@officesonhudson.com.au

NSW

Cassandra Fletcher

fletchercass211@gmail.com

NSW

Toni Livingstone

info@thehealingroomtamworth.com

NSW

Tienne Simons

headrestconnect@optusnet.com.au

NSW

Merle Conyer

merle@conyer.net

NSW

Renae Yarnold

ryarnold@hummingbirdcentre.com.au

NSW

Colleen Respondek

info@poultonpsychology.com.au

NSW

Sahra Behardien

mindscape.psychology@gmail.com

NSW

Jay Ellul

integratedcorecounselling@gmail.com

Qld

Carissa Rodgers

info@widebaycounselling.com.au

Qld

Wendy Taylor

enquiry@providencehouse.com.au

Qld

Chad Monger

mongertherapy@gmail.com

WA

Christine Tang-Pearce

tangpearce@gmail.com

NSW