JavaScript Disabled

This site requires JavaScript Enabled to function properly. Please enable JavaScript or use a different browser that has JavaScript enabled.

Tenders ACT

Schemes

Whole of Government Arrangements

Victim Services Scheme

Scheme Number

GS001026

Description

Victim Service Scheme

 

Victim Support ACT (VS ACT) promotes the rights of victims of crime and assists them to recover from the impacts of crime. VS ACT administers the Victim Services Scheme (VSS), the Victims of Crime Financial Assistance Scheme (FAS) and a Volunteer Court Support Program. The organisation and its functions are overseen by the ACT Victims of Crime Commissioner (VOCC), Ms Heidi Yates. The VOCC also undertakes a broad range of advocacy, law reform and policy work to promote and protect the rights of community members who have been harmed by crime. Further information about VS ACT can be found at  https://www.victimsupport.act.gov.au/

Through the Victim Services Scheme, VS ACT works with qualified professionals in the community to deliver therapeutic services to victims.  The Scheme is governed by the Victims of Crime Act 1994 and the Victims of Crime Regulation 2000, available at: http://www.legislation.act.gov.au/a/1994-83/default.asp

Approved Service Providers provide services to eligible victims of crime, referred by VS ACT, to promote their recovery from harm and allow them to take part in the social, economic and cultural life of their community.

The criteria for approval as a Service Provider is set out in Regulation 41(1) (a)-(f) of the Victims of Crime Regulation 2000. The criteria include a range of requirements relating to qualifications, professional registration, experience, character and other factors.

Victim Support ACT is seeking to engage professionals living in and around the ACT to join a Scheme of providers delivering the following services to eligible victims:

  • Psychological care;
  • Accredited Mental Health Social Work services;
  • Counselling; and,
  • Massage Therapy.

Applicants will be required to provide proof of their qualifications, professional registration, clinical supervision arrangements, Working with Vulnerable People registration, national Police check, public liability insurance and professional indemnity insurance.

Term

Approved Service Providers will be offered recognition as providers under the Scheme for an initial period of three years (through to 30 June 2022) with an option for a further one or two year extension.

Service referrals are made to Approved Service Providers in accordance with client need.

Service Providers 
Opportunities

Potential service providers are invited to email: victimsupport@act.gov.au

to request a copy of the Approved Service Provider application pack. Interested professionals are also welcome to contact Victim Support ACT for further information on: (02) 6205 2222.

Approved Scheme (Service) Providers

Provider Name

Email address

State/Territory

Alice Hope

hi@developdaily.com.au

ACT

Alison Christie

alison@lanternpsychology.com.au

ACT

Ally Gunn

allygunnpsychology@gmail.com

ACT

Amanda Kay

info.amandakayconsulting@gmail.com

ACT

Amanda Morrison

amanda-morrison1@hotmail.com

ACT

Anne Beyers

annebeyersinfo@gmail.com

ACT

Ashleigh Wright

ashleigh_wright@outlook.com

ACT

Beth Gunningham

bethgunninghampsychologist@outlook.com

ACT

Beth Inglis

drbethinglis@gmail.com

ACT

Bianca Calabria

bianca.calabria@currentpsychology.com.au

ACT

Daniel Costin

daniel@danielcostin.com

ACT

Daniel O’Sullivan

daniel@accelr8rehab.com.au

ACT

Danny Guest

danguestie@gmail.com

ACT

Deborah Banks

deborah@cleanslatecounselling.com

ACT

Dorrit Schultz

dorrit.schultz@gmail.com

ACT

Elissa See

elissa.see@gmail.com

ACT

Elizabeth Durbock

elizabethdurbock@netspeed.com.au

ACT

Ellen McKenzie

admin@canberrapsychologyservices.com.au

ACT

Genna Ward

gennaward1@gmail.com

ACT

Ghizala Jafri

ghizala.jafri@gmail.com

ACT

Harold Bilboe

bilboes@bigpond.com

ACT

Helen Macartney

hdmacartney@gmail.com

ACT

Janenne Hamilton

janennehamilton@hotmail.com

ACT

Jenn Gagnon

info@ensemblepsychology.com

ACT

Jessica Minchin

jm.holistictherapy@gmail.com

ACT

Jill Hice

jill.hice@gmail.com

ACT

Jo Byrnes

jo.byrnes@aidsaction.org.au

ACT

John Corcoran

johnc@psychact.com

ACT

Judith Clark

kjcompassion52@gmail.com  

ACT

Justin Purtle

justin@commongroundsolutions.com.au

ACT

Kerry Howard

info@mindfullywell.com.au

ACT

Kerry Woods

actremedialtherapymassage@gmail.com

ACT

Linda Bruce

ask@helpcentre.com.au

ACT

Mary Carse

marycarse@gmail.com

ACT

Mary Sharf

reception@cityedgepsychology.com.au

ACT

Matt Visser

matt_visser@hotmail.com>

ACT

Meg Lewis

meglewis26@hotmail.com

ACT

Megan Layton

megan@meganlayton.com.au

ACT

Miche Hodgetts

michehodgetts@gmail.com

ACT

Michelle Gee

mgeepsychology617@gmail.com

ACT

Michelle Martinez

michelle@yourpsychology.net

ACT

Michelle Thompson

michellejoannethompson@gmail.com

ACT

Mirabai Rose

mirabai@risingvines.com

ACT

Mylie Sell

msell@nhc.coop

ACT

Natalie Evans

nataliepsych@outlook.com

ACT

Natalie Fraser

natalie.a.fraser@gmail.com

ACT

Rana Elmir

admin@mindscapetherapy.com.au

ACT

Rowena Cappelen

rowenaLs@hotmail.com

ACT

Sarah Cornell

info@handsonmassage.net.au

ACT

Shirley Campbell

shirleybell60@gmail.com

ACT

Sue Connor

sue@sueconnorassociates.com.au

ACT

Tamra Sillick

tamra.sillick@westnet.com.au

ACT

Tom Skelton

tom.skelton@aidsaction.org.au

ACT

Tracey Jones

tracey@traceyjones.com.au

ACT

Wendy Styles

wendystyles@netspeed.com.au

ACT

Angela McColl

counselling@angelamccoll.com.au

NSW

Cassandra Fletcher

fletchercass211@gmail.com

NSW

Christine Tang-Pearce

tangpearce@gmail.com

NSW

Christopher Larkin

stmaryspenrithpsychologicalservices@hotmail.com

NSW

Colleen Respondek

info@poultonpsychology.com.au

NSW

Greta Hundley

ghundley@hummingbirdcentre.com.au

NSW

Itab Stratti

itab.stratti@gmail.com

NSW

Janine Lord

shoalpsych@gmail.com

NSW

Jennifer Grant

jennifer@coffspsychneuro.com.au

NSW

Kathy Hindle

kath.hindle@gmail.com

NSW

Maskini Chahine

maskini.chahine@gmail.com

NSW

Merel van Emerrik

admin@oraclepsych.com.au

NSW

Merle Conyer

merle@conyer.net

NSW

Nadia Mellor

shoalpsych@gmail.com

NSW

Niki Barr

nikibarr@hotmail.com

NSW

Renae Yarnold

ryarnold@hummingbirdcentre.com.au

NSW

Sahra Behardien

mindscape.psychology@gmail.com

NSW

Taryn Stubbs

admin@officesonhudson.com.au

NSW

Tienne Simons

headrestconnect@optusnet.com.au

NSW

Tim Golding

tcgolding@gmail.com

NSW

Toni Livingstone

info@thehealingroomtamworth.com

NSW

Verona Lonsdale

verona.therapist@gmail.com

NSW

Pauline Widdup

pwiddup@iinet.net.au

NSW

Victoria Simpkins

victoria@livingwellpsychology.com.au>

NSW

Alyssa Ryan

AlyssaRyan@aceft.com.au

Qld

Carissa Rodgers

info@widebaycounselling.com.au

Qld

Jay Ellul

integratedcorecounselling@gmail.com

Qld

Leah Pischek Simpson

l.pischek@hotmail.com

Qld

Patricia Martyn

patricia@traumatherapycentre.com.au

Qld

Tanya Curtis

tanya@fabic

Qld

Wendy Taylor

enquiry@providencehouse.com.au

Qld

Fiona Meade

fionameade@outlook.com

SA

Leah Colman

leahcolman@bigpond.com

SA

Alice Saver

physicalmindcobendigo@gmail.com

Vic

Amelia Twiss

ameliatwiss@gmail.com

Vic

Helen Krstev

helenkrstev@gmail.com

Vic

Nicole Van Os

livingrhythm1@yahoo.com

Vic

Rebecca Croxford

rebecca@treehousechildandperinatalservices.com

Vic

Robyn Eaton

info@crossroadscounselling.com.au

Vic

Sally Sant

sallysant@optusnet.com.au

Vic

Stephanie Thwaites

stephanieanne.thwaites@gmail.com

Vic

Chad Monger

mongertherapy@gmail.com

WA

Kate Clarkson

wholebodypsychology@gmail.com

WA